top of page

GO →

I’ve been on simmer. Watching and waiting from the kitchen; I, too, am America. Fighting off the flames of insecurity established in my youth, like Langston I am now at the table, ready to break bread. I have been gifted the opportunity to jump, to take a risk, to “go confidently in the direction of my dreams”, and to most of all, be a light.

I walk through open doors into the unknown.

Erin Hanson writes:

“There is freedom waiting for you, On the breezes of the sky, And you ask “What if I fall?” Oh but my darling, What if you fly?”

So I set my mind on the sky: sun, clouds, birds, moon, and stars too many to count. I fix my eyes on the author and finisher of my faith knowing that I am never alone. I fill my thought life with words of peace, grace, hope, joy and unending love.

Two and a half suitcases hold my life’s possessions for the next two and a half years.

I have never been more excited to walk away from everything I know and across waters into mystery.

I will pack light. I will be light. I will GO→


Recent Posts
What Arielle's Reading:
bottom of page